.JavaShit();

Okay.

So, I was warned this would happen and it’s happening. I’ve been staring a console full of my APPARENTLY defunct code trying to figure out what the hell is wrong. I posted to the forum and got some feedback and made the changes but it’s Still.Not.Working. I’ve been staring at it for like the past hour completely not understanding why it is not working, which in turn makes me nervous, because I thought it would work.

Screen Shot 2017-04-14 at 3.48.06 PM

Here’s my shit code ^ What it’s SUPPOSED to do is take the largest number from each subarray and push it into a new array. It ain’t doing that shit though. I’m combing the forums for crumbs of wisdom to greedily consume and regurgitate. I’ll edit this post with the solution–if I ever find it. Ugh.

Javascript is one mean mother-fucker. But I’m like a cross between a doberman and a manatee so… we’ll see who comes out on top.

***EDIT: FIXED CODE

Screen Shot 2017-04-14 at 4.53.32 PM

As you can see, it was ONE FUCKING LINE that was tripping me up. 1-2-3 breathe, 1-2-3 breath.

Later, nerds.

xx,

R.

One thought on “.JavaShit();

Leave a Reply

